Presbytery Committees

Members of Committees

To find a current list of members of each committee listed below, please go to the Presbytery Directory. You will need a passcode to see the directory. If you are listed in the directory you can use your own information to create a personal passcode. If you need a passcode please check with your pastor or clerk of session or contact the Presbytery office at 910-862-8300 extension 1.

African-American Ministries
Bills and Overtures
Committee on Ministry (COM)
Finance and Property
GP/SC Search Committee
Hunger Action Taskforce
Latino-Hispanic Ministries
Mexico Partnership
New Church Development
Permanent Judicial Commission
Personnel Sub Committee
Preparation for Ministry (CPM)
Response Coordinating Team
Self Development of People (SDOP)
Stewardship Development
Strategic Planning & Organizational Review
Presbytery Representatives on Synod Committees
  • Synod Commissioners – Rev. Robbie Phillips 2018 and Luis Niño 2020
  • Synod PJC – Vacant
  • Synod Nominations – Vacant
  • Synod Representation – Mrs. Rosia Freeman 2020
  • Synod Jubilee Fund – Mr. Willie McCaskill, Jr. 2020
  • Synod Speer Fund –  Mrs. Matlynn Yeoman 2021